Staff and Contact

Contact Information

  • Phone: 612-623-3309
  • Fax: 612-623-3319
  • Transportation: 612- 668-2300
Name Specialty / Title Email
Mr. Jit Principal jit@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Kim Office Administrator kim@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Mary Staff Development and Peer Coaching mary.s@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Jennifer Nurse paulsonj@mvna.org
Mr. Otis Lunchroom Supervisor otis@newcitycharterschool.org
Mr. Frank Custodial Manager frank@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Emily Social Worker mimiravits@msn.com
Mr. Jeremy Kindergarten jeremy@newcitycharterschool.orgKindergarten Web Page!
Ms. Blair Kindergarten blair@newcitycharterschool.org Kindergarten Web Page!
Ms. Kalli First/Second kalli@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Kirsten First/Second kirsten@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Anne First/Second Assistant Teacher anne@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Marcy Third marcy@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Karla Fourth/Fifth karla@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Melissa Fourth/Fifth melissa@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Ven Sixth/Seventh/Eight & Math ven@newcitycharterschool.org
Mr. Blake Sixth/Seventh/Eight Humanities blake@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Lauren Science lauren@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Gia – Art gia@newcitycharterschool.org Artsonia Website
Ms. Sarah Music K-4 olson.sarah@macphail.org
Mr. David Music 5-8  davidbirrow@gmail.com
Ms. Brianna SpEd Educational Assistant  brianna@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Pam Literacy Teacher pam@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Kate Special Education kate@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Karen Special Education Teacher karen@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Ana Educational Assistant/Spanish Interpreter ana@newcitycharterschool.org
Mr. Josh Educational Assistant josh@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Zahra Educational Assistant/Somali Interpreter zahra@newcitycharterschool.org
Ms. Britt ESL/ELL Specialist britt@newcitycharterschool.org

Faculty Handbook 201314